Good Afternoon

Welcome to the Flying Tin Cans! Please post here if you are interested in joining us!
Prairie

Good Afternoon

Post by Prairie »

Hi Everyone,

I'm posting my introduction as I would like to join the FTC campaign.

While not new to Il-2 as a sim I am very new to flying MP and want to get into it to properly learn how to fly. The AI encourage bad habits in both their odd behavior and also predictability. I've tried using the SRS on Combat Box but haven't had much luck in connecting with others through that system. Instead, I'd love to get involved in the community and a active group such as the FTC. I am available consistently on Sunday for the campaign flights, but probably wouldn't be able to make many weekday flights because of the time difference and work sometimes bleeding into the evening.

VR is currently my main way of flying but I want to give Track IR a go because my spotting/identification is weak more than 1 or 2km out and the eye-strain discourages long flights without breaks. But other than that I have rudder pedals and a few peripherals, with a huge upgrade currently in the typical back-order limbo.

There is no preference for side. I play mostly the FW-190 in SP because I have a love for radial engines and not a lot of CEM, but I am getting my CEM bindings figured out and I'm not afraid of the allied birds. I'll just need a little coaching but I have the fundamentals down alright, I would love to learn more from a group!

Thanks,

Prairie
KingBob
Sergeant Pilot
Sergeant Pilot

Re: Good Afternoon

Post by KingBob »

Hello

Yeah the SP AI is pretty bad, once you figure it out, you can get like 60 kills haha. It is a whole different game flying with a group of people and it takes some getting used to. FTC has been doing more just fun flights throughout the week so you can fly with us other than the missions.